top of page
TRAINING

Licensed
Teachers

Licensed Teachers of the Ecole de Légèreté

On this page, you will find the names and contact addresses of the riding teachers who have successfully completed the three-year basic training course of the Ecole de Légèreté and passed the corresponding exam. These teachers are officially authorised to teach the philosophy of Légèreté in the name of Philippe Karl.

As this training concept is legally protected by patent against plagiarism, distortions or arbitrary, unauthorised use, no one may refer to the Ecole de Légèreté or the lessons of Philippe Karl without having received the corresponding licence. 

Licensed teachers who don’t continue to attend the advanced training clinics must present their work (their own horse and one of their students) every two years to validate their licence. Failing to do so without giving any reasons results in the licence becoming invalid. The licence may also be withdrawn on grounds of violations of the ethical principles of the Ecole de Légèreté (as described in Philippe Karl’s book “Twisted Truths of Modern Dressage”).

Warning: Unfortunately, there are sometimes persons who claim to be riding or teaching according to Philippe Karl’s philosophy of Légèreté and who use his name for advertising, but who in fact had no contact or very little direct contact with him and his system. Please make sure to check the appropriate qualifications.

If you are unsure about the qualification of someone who is not listed on this page, please feel free to contact us at appel.edl@gmail.com for more information.

Search
OR
Search
Liana Upton
United Kingdom
Foundation Level
ravenroydequestrian@yahoo.co.uk
Brenda Crist
USA
Foundation Level
kissdressage@gmail.com
Hannah Greindl
Switzerland
Level 1
greindl.hannah@gmail.com
Peter Henssler
Switzerland
Level 3
peter.henssler@legerete.ch
Gabriele Greindl Schweizer
Switzerland
Level 1
gabriele.schweizer@live.de
Jeanne Bessire
Switzerland
Foundation Level
jeanne@cutohof.ch
Isabelle Lehmann
Switzerland
Foundation Level
isabelle.lehmann@gmx.ch
Petra Kindermann
Switzerland
Level 1
petrakindermann@hispeed.ch
Sabrina Martin
Switzerland
Level 1
bina.martin87@gmail.com
Sylvia Stössel
Switzerland
Master Level
sylvia.stoessel@gmx.ch
Laura Ochsner
Switzerland
Foundation Level
laura.ochsner@gmx.ch
Karin Battaglia
Switzerland
Level 1
info@karin-hofmann.ch
Candice Deneuville
Switzerland
Level 1
shoupinoups@hotmail.com
Stéphanie Durand
Switzerland
Master Level
sdurand@bluewin.ch
Sarah Husistein
Switzerland
Foundation Level
sarah.husistein@gmx.ch
Lena Kjellström
Sweden
Foundation Level
Lena@equusit.se
Lena Danius
Sweden
Foundation Level
lena.danius@ekipage-1.se
Anna Wallén
Sweden
Foundation Level
hastsvans22@hotmail.com
Catherine Marshall
Scotland
Master Level
islamore@hotmail.com
Francesco Melpignano
Italy
Level 1
francomelpignano@gmail.com
Ettore Davide Brambilla
Italy
Level 1
davide.brambilla68@yahoo.it
Markus Scaramuzza
Italy
Level 3
info@scuoladileggerezza.com
Germana Pavan
Italy
Level 1
germanapavan.pn@gmail.com
Antonella Boffa Ballaran
Italia
Level 2
antonellaboffab@gmail.com
Edit Kappel
Hungary
Level 2
kappeledit@gmail.com
Svenja Pemp
Germany
Foundation Level
svenja.pemp@web.de
David Scheer
Germany
Level 1
davidscheer1974@gmail.com
Sandra Klein
Germany
Foundation Level
klein_sandra@freenet.de
Sabine Mosen
Germany
Master Level
info@sabine-mosen-legerete.de
Tamara Drunkenmölle
Germany
Level 1
tamara-drunkenmoelle@posteo.de
Sonja Hellwig
Germany
Level 1
reitanlagehema@gmail.com
Veronika Bühn
Germany
Master Level
vronibuehn@gmx.de
Susanne Dietrich
Germany
Level 1
susanne.dietrich.1@gmx.de
Sonja Sattler
Germany
Level 1
sonsattler@web.de
Katja Lauer
Germany
Level 4
katja.lauer@t-online.de
Christiane Horstmann
Germany
Level 3
info@reitschule-horstmann.de
Veronika Perwo
Germany
Level 1
APPEL.EDL@gmail.com
Andrea Walz
Germany
Level 1
reitausbildung@andreawalz.de
Mira Semelka
Germany
Level 1
info@mira-semelka.de
Alexandra Nell
Germany
Foundation Level
nellalexandra3@gmail.com
Barbara Stübenrath
Germany
Level 2
b.stuebenrath@web.de
Christina Maschitzki
Germany
Level 2
cmaschitzki@t-online.de
Moira Walsh
Germany
Foundation Level
info@moira-walsh.de
Edith Herrmann
Germany
Level 2
edithinfo@web.de
Irene Boss
Germany
Level 1
mail@irene-boss.de
Lisa Buhs
Germany
Foundation Level
l.buhs@gmx.net
Lara Weber
Germany
Foundation Level
weber.lara@gmx.de
Gunnar Wiedner
Germany
Level 1
evi.gunnar.wiedner@wanadoo.fr
Cécile Bérault
France
Level 2
cecile.berault@lescentaures.fr
Caroline Moison
France
Level 2
cmoison@sfr.fr
Sandra Ciano
France
Level 2
infos@equizones.com
Bertrand Ravoux
France
Level 4
bertrandravoux@yahoo.fr
Giansetto Claudine
FRANCE
Foundation Level
chevauxdulac@orange.fr
Iris Winkler
Denmark
Foundation Level
kontakt@ride-in-balance.com
Sabrina Feuerstein
Austria
Level 2
s.feuerstein@gmx.at
Kelly Whitfield
Australia
Level 1
kwhitfield@iinet.net.au
Leanne Williams
Australia
Level 1
info@avocapark.com.au
Susie Walker
Australia
Level 1
walker.susieg@gmail.com
Mandy Maiden
Australia
Foundation Level
sjmaiden@tpg.com.au
Anna Gstach
Austria
Foundation Level
annagstach81@gmail.com
Bea Borelle
France
Master Level
info@bea-borelle.com
Emilie Gatineau
France
Level 1
emilie74000@gmail.com
Céline Fouquet
France
Level 2
celine-fouquet@neuf.fr
Susanne Buck-Wegener
Germany
Level 1
susannebuckwegener@gmail.com
Claudia Steiert
Germany
Level 1
lebenskuenstlerin77@web.de
Melanie Bulmahn
Germany
Master Level
LaMel@gmx.li
Lillith Bitter
Germany
Foundation Level
info@reiten-mit-leichtigkeit.de
Bettina Lanowy
Germany
Level 1
b.lanowy@horsecoaching.de
Sarah Obieray
Germany
Foundation Level
sarah.zst@gmx.de
Anette Bartholdy
Germany
Foundation Level
a-bartholdy@t-online.de
Alessandro Cavallaro
Italy
Foundation Level
info@clubippicosangiorgio.it
Anna Vezzoni
Italy
Foundation Level
anna_vezzoni@libero.it
Antonella BoffaBallaran
Italy
Level 2
antonellaboffab@gmail.com
Beatrice Cinti
Italy
Foundation Level
beatrice.cinti98@gmail.com
Nicolo Ballatore
Italy
Level 2
nicoloballatore@gmail.com
Luca Morini
Italy
Level 1
l-morini@hotmail.it
Martha Payne
Italy
Level 1
marthapayneeng@gmail.com
Kornelia Bolli
Switzerland
Level 1
bollinele@gmail.com
Emmanuelle Dupraz
Switzerland
Level 1
hautsdecorsinge@bluewin.ch
Renate Schneider
Switzerland
Level 1
renateisaak@hotmail.com
Maya Schmid
Switzerland
Foundation Level
schmidmaya83@gmail.com
Walter Gegenschatz
Switzerland
Level 2
wgegenschatz@bluewin.ch
Yveline Gindrat
Switzerland
Foundation Level
yveline.gindrat@gmail.com
James Riedeman
USA
Foundation Level
dressagejwr@aol.com
Becky Holden
United Kingdom
Level 1
Ridingfromthegroundup@gmail.com
Derek Clark
United Kingdom
Level 1
derek@holisticequitation.co.uk
Mark Fuller
United Kingdom
Foundation Level
marknorthwesthorseman@outlook.com
Josh Daly
United Kingdom
Foundation Level
joshdaly@hotmail.co.uk
Nikki Stephens
United Kingsdom
Foundation Level
andrews50@sky.com
bottom of page