TRAINING

Licensed
Teachers

Licensed Teachers of the Ecole de Légèreté

On this page, you will find the names and contact addresses of the riding teachers who have successfully completed the three-year basic training course of the Ecole de Légèreté and passed the corresponding exam. These teachers are officially authorised to teach the philosophy of Légèreté in the name of Philippe Karl.

As this training concept is legally protected by patent against plagiarism, distortions or arbitrary, unauthorised use, no one may refer to the Ecole de Légèreté or the lessons of Philippe Karl without having received the corresponding licence. 

Licensed teachers who don’t continue to attend the advanced training clinics must present their work (their own horse and one of their students) every two years to validate their licence. Failing to do so without giving any reasons results in the licence becoming invalid. The licence may also be withdrawn on grounds of violations of the ethical principles of the Ecole de Légèreté (as described in Philippe Karl’s book “Twisted Truths of Modern Dressage”).

Warning: Unfortunately, there are sometimes persons who claim to be riding or teaching according to Philippe Karl’s philosophy of Légèreté and who use his name for advertising, but who in fact had no contact or very little direct contact with him and his system. Please make sure to check the appropriate qualifications.

If you are unsure about the qualification of someone who is not listed on this page, please feel free to contact us at appel.edl@gmail.com for more information.

Search
OR
Search
Liana Upton
United Kingdom
Foundation Level
ravenroydequestrian@yahoo.co.uk
Derek Clark
United Kingdom
Level 1
derek@holisticequitation.co.uk
Hannah Greindl
Switzerland
Foundation Level
greindl.hannah@gmail.com
Corinne Daepp
Switzerland
Level 1
info@reitstunde.ch
Françoise Krumm
Switzerland
Foundation Level
framadsch@gmx.ch
Laura Ochsner
Switzerland
Foundation Level
laura.ochsner@gmx.ch
Gabriele Greindl Schweizer
Switzerland
Level 1
gabriele.schweizer@live.de
Stéphanie Durand
Switzerland
Level 2
sdurand@bluewin.ch
Sabrina Martin
Switzerland
Level 1
bina.martin87@gmail.com
Renate Schneider
Switzerland
Level 1
renateisaak@hotmail.com
Candice Deneuville
Switzerland
Foundation Level
shoupinoups@hotmail.com
Karin Battaglia
Switzerland
Level 1
info@karin-hofmann.ch
Jeanne Bessire
Switzerland
Foundation Level
jeanne@cutohof.ch
Sylvia Stössel
Switzerland
Level 4
sylvia.stoessel@gmx.ch
Petra Kindermann
Switzerland
Level 1
petrakindermann@hispeed.ch
Peter Henssler
Switzerland
Level 3
peter.henssler@legerete.ch
Lena Danius
Sweden
Foundation Level
lena.danius@ekipage-1.se
Lena Kjellström
Sweden
Foundation Level
lena@equusit.se
Anna Wallén
Sweden
Foundation Level
hastsvans22@hotmail.com
Tana Lisa Ericson
Portugal
Foundation Level
lisa@vendelsoridskola.se
Nicoló Ballatore
Italy
Level II
nicoloballatore@gmail.com
Ettore Davide Brambilla
Italy
Level 1
davide.brambilla68@yahoo.it
Markus Scaramuzza
Italy
Level 3
info@scuoladileggerezza.com
Francesco Melpignano
Italy
Level 1
francomelpignano@gmail.com
Antonella Boffa Ballaran
Italia
Level 2
antonellaboffab@gmail.com
Edit Kappel
Hungary
Level 2
kappeledit@gmail.com
David Scheer
Germany
Level 1
davidscheer1974@gmail.com
Tamara Drunkenmölle
Germany
Level 1
tamara-drunkenmoelle@posteo.de
Sabine Mosen
Germany
Level 3
info@sabine-mosen-legerete.de
Birgit Jacobs (geb.Beck-Broichsitter)
Germany
Level 2
birgit.beck.broichsitter@googlemail.com
Edith Herrmann
Germany
Level 2
edithinfo@web.de
Mira Semelka
Germany
Level 1
info@mira-semelka.de
Svenja Pemp
Germany
Foundation Level
svenja.pemp@web.de
Andrea Walz
Germany
Level 1
reitausbildung@andreawalz.de
Veronika Perwo
Germany
Level 1
veronikaperwo@gmx.de
Alexandra Nell
Germany
Foundation Level
nellalexandra3@gmail.com
Christiane Horstmann
Germany
Level 3
info@reitschule-horstmann.de
Christina Maschitzki
Germany
Level 2
cmaschitzki@t-online.de
Katja Lauer
Germany
Level 4
katja.lauer@t-online.de
Lara Weber
Germany
Foundation Level
weber.lara@gmx.de
Sonja Sattler
Germany
Level 1
sonsattler@web.de
Moira Walsh
Germany
Foundation Level
info@moira-walsh.de
Sonja Hellwig
Germany
Level 1
reitanlagehema@gmail.com
Veronika Bühn
Germany
Level 1
vronibuehn@gmx.de
Barbara Stübenrath
Germany
Level 2
b.stuebenrath@web.de
Sandra Klein
Germany
Foundation Level
klein_sandra@freenet.de
Pedra Funke
Germany
Level 1
pedra.funke@gmail.com
Gunnar Wiedner
Germany
Level 1
evi.gunnar.wiedner@wanadoo.fr
Irene Boss
Germany
Level 1
mail@irene-boss.de
Susanne Dietrich-Ott
Germany
Level 1
susanne.dietrich.1@gmx.de
Caroline Moison
France
Foundation Level
cmoison@sfr.fr
Dominique Belaud
France
Level 1
contact@ecole-legerete.com
Sandra Ciano
France
Level 2
infos@equizones.com
Cécile Bérault
France
Level 2
cecile.berault@lescentaures.fr
Iris Winkler
Denmark
Foundation Level
kontakt@ride-in-balance.com
Isla Adderson
Canada
Level 1
Isla@ForTheHorse.com
Franz Bachofner
Austria
Level 2
office@equus.at
Kelly Whitfield
Australia
Level 1
kwhitfield@iinet.net.au
Caren Robinson
Australia
Level 1
cannyr@iinet.net.au
Leanne Williams
Australia
Level 1
info@avocapark.com.au
Susie Walker
Australia
Level 1
walker.susieg@gmail.com
Mandy Maiden
Australia
Foundation Level
maidendale95@gmail.com
Anna Gstach
Austria
Foundation Level
annagstach81@gmail.com
Bertrand Ravoux
France
Level 2
bertrandravoux@yahoo.fr
Céline Fouquet
France
Level 2
celine-fouquet@neuf.fr
Caroline Ardaillon
France
Foundation Level
caroline.ardaillon@gmail.com
Caroline Moison
France
Foundation Level
cmoison@sfr.fr
Bettina Lanowy
Germany
Level 1
b.lanowy@horsecoaching.de
Tina Ott
Germany
Level 1
tinaott.pferdeausbildung@gmx.de
Lara Weidmann
Germany
Level 1
lara.weidmann@werkstatt-auslieferung.de
Claudia Steiert
Germany
Level 1
lebenskuenstlerin77@web.de
Susanne Buck-Wegener
Germany
Level 1
susannebuckwegener@gmail.com
Luca Morini
Italy
Level 1
l-morini@hotmail.it
Alessandro Cavallaro
Italy
Foundation Level
info@clubippicosangiorgio.it
Martha Payne
Italy
Level 1
marthapayneeng@gmail.com
Marjan Stevens
Netherland
Foundation Level
stevensmarjan@gmail.com
Catherine Marshall
Scotland
Level 2
islamore@hotmail.com
Renate Schneider
Switzerland
Level 1
renateisaak@hotmail.com
Emmanuelle Dupraz
Switzerland
Level 1
hautsdecorsinge@bluewin.ch
Olivier Guerry
Switzerland
Level 1
olivierguerry77@gmail.com
Walter Gegenschatz
Switzerland
Level 2
wgegenschatz@bluewin.ch
Yveline Gindrat
Switzerland
Foundation Level
yveline.gindrat@gmail.com
Beat Kaegi
Switzerland
Level 1
beat.kaegi@bluewin.ch
Olivier Guerry
Switzerland
Level 1
olivierguerry77@gmail.com
James Riedeman
USA
Foundation Level
dressagejwr@aol.com
Mark Fuller
United Kingdom
Level 1
marknorthwesthorseman@outlook.com
Nikki Stephens
United Kingdom
Foundation Level
andrews50@sky.com