TRAINING

Licensed
Teachers

Licensed Teachers of the Ecole de Légèreté

On this page, you will find the names and contact addresses of the riding teachers who have successfully completed the three-year basic training course of the Ecole de Légèreté and passed the corresponding exam. These teachers are officially authorised to teach the philosophy of Légèreté in the name of Philippe Karl.

As this training concept is legally protected by patent against plagiarism, distortions or arbitrary, unauthorised use, no one may refer to the Ecole de Légèreté or the lessons of Philippe Karl without having received the corresponding licence. 

Licensed teachers who don’t continue to attend the advanced training clinics must present their work (their own horse and one of their students) every two years to validate their licence. Failing to do so without giving any reasons results in the licence becoming invalid. The licence may also be withdrawn on grounds of violations of the ethical principles of the Ecole de Légèreté (as described in Philippe Karl’s book “Twisted Truths of Modern Dressage”).

Warning: Unfortunately, there are sometimes persons who claim to be riding or teaching according to Philippe Karl’s philosophy of Légèreté and who use his name for advertising, but who in fact had no contact or very little direct contact with him and his system. Please make sure to check the appropriate qualifications.

If you are unsure about the qualification of someone who is not listed on this page, please feel free to contact us at appel.edl@gmail.com for more information.

OR
Liana Upton
United Kingdom
Foundation Level
ravenroydequestrian@yahoo.co.uk
Derek Clark
United Kingdom
Level 1
derek@holisticequitation.co.uk
Stéphanie Durand
Switzerland
Level 2
sdurand@bluewin.ch
Sabrina Martin
Switzerland
Level 1
bina.martin87@gmail.com
Gabriele Greindl Schweizer
Switzerland
Level 1
gabriele.schweizer@live.de
Candice Deneuville
Switzerland
Foundation Level
shoupinoups@hotmail.com
Renate Schneider
Switzerland
Level 1
renateisaak@hotmail.com
Petra Kindermann
Switzerland
Level 1
petrakindermann@hispeed.ch
Jeanne Bessire
Switzerland
Foundation Level
jeanne@cutohof.ch
Corinne Daepp
Switzerland
Level 1
info@reitstunde.ch
Laura Ochsner
Switzerland
Foundation Level
laura.ochsner@gmx.ch
Françoise Krumm
Switzerland
Foundation Level
framadsch@gmx.ch
Sylvia Stössel
Switzerland
Level 4
sylvia.stoessel@gmx.ch
Peter Henssler
Switzerland
Level 3
peter.henssler@legerete.ch
Lena Kjellström
Sweden
Foundation Level
lena@equusit.se
Anna Wallén
Sweden
Foundation Level
hastsvans22@hotmail.com
Lena Danius
Sweden
Foundation Level
lena.danius@ekipage-1.se
Tana Lisa Ericson
Portugal
Foundation Level
lisa@vendelsoridskola.se
Francesco Melpignano
Italy
Level 1
francomelpignano@gmail.com
Markus Scaramuzza
Italy
Level 3
info@scuoladileggerezza.com
Ettore Davide Brambilla
Italy
Level 1
davide.brambilla68@yahoo.it
Nicoló Ballatore
Italy
Level II
nicoloballatore@gmail.com
Antonella Boffa Ballaran
Italia
Level 2
antonellaboffab@gmail.com
Edit Kappel
Hungary
Level 2
kappeledit@gmail.com
Susanne Dietrich-Ott
Germany
Level 1
susanne.dietrich.1@gmx.de
Irene Boss
Germany
Level 1
mail@irene-boss.de
Gunnar Wiedner
Germany
Level 1
evi.gunnar.wiedner@wanadoo.fr
Pedra Funke
Germany
Level 1
pedra.funke@gmail.com
Rebecca Rohn
Germany
Foundation Level
rebecca.natter@gmail.com
Sandra Klein
Germany
Foundation Level
klein_sandra@freenet.de
Tamina Pinent
Germany
Level 1
kontakt@taminapinent.de
Christiane Lochmann
Germany
Level 1
jane_lochmann@yahoo.de
Barbara Stübenrath
Germany
Level 2
b.stuebenrath@web.de
Veronika Bühn
Germany
Level 1
vronibuehn@gmx.de
Sonja Hellwig
Germany
Level 1
reitanlagehema@gmail.com
Moira Walsh
Germany
Foundation Level
info@moira-walsh.de
Sonja Sattler
Germany
Level 1
sonsattler@web.de
Lara Weber
Germany
Foundation Level
weber.lara@gmx.de
Katja Lauer
Germany
Level 4
katja.lauer@t-online.de
Christina Maschitzki
Germany
Level 2
cmaschitzki@t-online.de
Christiane Horstmann
Germany
Level 3
info@reitschule-horstmann.de
Alexandra Nell
Germany
Foundation Level
nellalexandra3@gmail.com
Veronika Perwo
Germany
Level 1
veronikaperwo@gmx.de
Andrea Walz
Germany
Level 1
reitausbildung@andreawalz.de
Svenja Pemp
Germany
Foundation Level
svenja.pemp@web.de
Mira Semelka
Germany
Level 1
info@mira-semelka.de
Edith Herrmann
Germany
Level 2
edithinfo@web.de
Birgit Jacobs (geb.Beck-Broichsitter)
Germany
Level 2
birgit.beck.broichsitter@googlemail.com
Sabine Mosen
Germany
Level 3
info@sabine-mosen-legerete.de
Tamara Drunkenmölle
Germany
Licensed Teacher Level 1
tamara-drunkenmoelle@posteo.de
Cécile Bérault
France
Level 2
cecile.berault@lescentaures.fr
Sandra Ciano
France
Level 2
infos@equizones.com
Dominique Belaud
France
Level 1
contact@ecole-legerete.com
Caroline Moison
France
Foundation Level
cmoison@sfr.fr
Iris Winkler
Denmark
Foundation Level
kontakt@ride-in-balance.com
Isla Adderson
Canada
Level 1
Isla@ForTheHorse.com
Franz Bachofner
Austria
Level 2
office@equus.at
Mandy Maiden
Australia
Foundation Level
maidendale95@gmail.com
Susie Walker
Australia
Level 1
walker.susieg@gmail.com
Leanne Williams
Australia
Level 1
info@avocapark.com.au
Caren Robinson
Australia
Level 1
cannyr@iinet.net.au
Kelly Whitfield
Australia
Level 1
kwhitfield@iinet.net.au
Anna Gstach
Austria
Foundation Level
annagstach81@gmail.com
Bertrand Ravoux
France
Level 2
bertrandravoux@yahoo.fr
Céline Fouquet
France
Level 2
celine-fouquet@neuf.fr
Caroline Moison
France
Foundation Level
cmoison@sfr.fr
Caroline Ardaillon
France
Foundation Level
caroline.ardaillon@gmail.com
Mira Semelka
Germany
Level 1
info@mira-semelka.de
Tamara Drunkenmölle
Germany
Level 1
tamara-drunkenmoelle@posteo.de
David Scheer
Germany
Level 1
davidscheer1974@gmail.com
Lara Weidmann
Germany
Level 1
lara.weidmann@werkstatt-auslieferung.de
Tina Ott
Germany
Level 1
tinaott.pferdeausbildung@gmx.de
Bettina Lanowy
Germany
Level 1
b.lanowy@horsecoaching.de
Susanne Buck-Wegener
Germany
Level 1
susannebuckwegener@gmail.com
Sarah Rob
Germany
Level 1
info@sarahrob.com
Claudia Steiert
Germany
Level 1
lebenskuenstlerin77@web.de
Alessandro Cavallaro
Italy
Foundation Level
info@clubippicosangiorgio.it
Luca Morini
Italy
Level 1
l-morini@hotmail.it
Martha Payne
Italy
Level 1
marthapayneeng@gmail.com
Catherine Marshall
Scotland
Level 2
islamore@hotmail.com
Walter Gegenschatz
Switzerland
Level 2
wgegenschatz@bluewin.ch
Yveline Gindrat
Switzerland
Foundation Level
yveline.gindrat@gmail.com
Yveline Gindrat
Switzerland
Foundation Level
yveline.gindrat@gmail.com
Renate Schneider
Switzerland
Level 1
renateisaak@hotmail.com
Walter Gegenschatz
Switzerland
Level 2
wgegenschatz@bluewin.ch
Emmanuelle Dupraz
Switzerland
Foundation Level
hautsdecorsinge@bluewin.ch
Beat Kaegi
Switzerland
Level 1
beat.kaegi@bluewin.ch
James Riedeman
USA
Foundation Level
dressagejwr@aol.com
Nikki Stephens
United Kingdom
Foundation Level
andrews50@sky.com
Mark Fuller
United Kingdom
Level 1
marknorthwesthorseman@outlook.com