top of page
TRAINING

Licensed
Teachers

Licensed Teachers of the Ecole de Légèreté

On this page, you will find the names and contact addresses of the riding teachers who have successfully completed the three-year basic training course in the Ecole de Légèreté and passed the corresponding exam. These teachers are officially authorised to teach the philosophy of Légèreté in the name of Philippe Karl.

 

As this training concept is legally protected by patent against plagiarism, distortions or arbitrary, unauthorised use, no one may refer to the Ecole de Légèreté or the lessons of Philippe Karl without having received the corresponding licence. 

 

Licensed teachers who don’t continue to attend the advanced training clinics must present their work (their own horse and one of their students) every two years to validate their licence. Failing to do so without giving any reasons results in the licence becoming invalid. The licence may also be withdrawn on grounds of violations of the ethical principles of the Ecole de Légèreté (as described in Philippe Karl’s book “Twisted Truths of Modern Dressage”).

 

Warning: Unfortunately, there are sometimes persons who claim to be riding or teaching according to Philippe Karl’s philosophy of Légèreté and who use his name for advertising, but who in fact had no contact or very little direct contact with him and his system. Please make sure to check the appropriate qualifications.

 

If you are unsure about the qualification of someone who is not listed on this page, please feel free to contact us at appel.edl@gmail.com for more information.

Caren Robinson
Australia
Level 1
cannyr@iinet.net.au
Kelly Whitfield
Australia
Level 1
kwhitfield@iinet.net.au
Leanne Williams
Australia
Level 1
info@avocapark.com.au
Mandy Maiden
Australia
Foundation Level
sjmaiden@tpg.com.au
Susie Walker
Australia
Level 1
walker.susieg@gmail.com
Sabrina Feuerstein
Austria
Level 2
s.feuerstein@gmx.at
Catherine Clinckemaillie
Canada
Level 1
skookumhorse@gmail.com
Iris Winkler
Denmark
Foundation Level
kontakt@ride-in-balance.com
Giansetto Claudine
FRANCE
Foundation Level
chevauxdulac@orange.fr
Bertrand Ravoux
France
Level 4
bertrandravoux@yahoo.fr
Caroline Moison
France
Level 2
cmoison@sfr.fr
Cécile Bérault
France
Level 2
cecile.berault@lescentaures.fr
Ghislaine Joubert
France
Level 1
ghislaine.joubert@ecurie-alfort.fr
Sandra Ciano
France
Level 2
infos@equizones.com
Alexandra Nell
Germany
Foundation Level
nellalexandra3@gmail.com
Andrea Walz
Germany
Level 1
reitausbildung@andreawalz.de
Barbara Stübenrath
Germany
Level 2
b.stuebenrath@web.de
Christiane Horstmann
Germany
Level 3
info@reitschule-horstmann.de
Christina Maschitzki
Germany
Level 2
cmaschitzki@t-online.de
David Scheer
Germany
Level 1
davidscheer1974@gmail.com
Edith Herrmann
Germany
Level 2
edithinfo@web.de
Gunnar Wiedner
Germany
Level 1
evi.gunnar.wiedner@wanadoo.fr
Irene Boss
Germany
Level 1
mail@irene-boss.de
Katja Lauer
Germany
Level 4
katja.lauer@t-online.de
Lara Weber
Germany
Foundation Level
weber.lara@gmx.de
Lisa Buhs
Germany
Foundation Level
l.buhs@gmx.net
Mira Semelka
Germany
Level 1
info@mira-semelka.de
Moira Walsh
Germany
Foundation Level
info@moira-walsh.de
Sabine Mosen
Germany
Master Level
info@sabine-mosen-legerete.de
Sandra Klein
Germany
Foundation Level
klein_sandra@freenet.de
Sonja Hellwig
Germany
Level 1
reitanlagehema@gmail.com
Sonja Sattler
Germany
Level 1
sonsattler@web.de
Susanne Dietrich
Germany
Level 1
susanne.dietrich.1@gmx.de
Svenja Pemp
Germany
Foundation Level
svenja.pemp@web.de
Tamara Drunkenmölle
Germany
Level 1
tamara-drunkenmoelle@posteo.de
Veronika Bühn
Germany
Master Level
vronibuehn@gmx.de
Veronika Perwo
Germany
Level 1
APPEL.EDL@gmail.com
Edit Kappel
Hungary
Level 2
kappeledit@gmail.com
Antonella Boffa Ballaran
Italia
Level 2
antonellaboffab@gmail.com
Ettore Davide Brambilla
Italy
Level 1
davide.brambilla68@yahoo.it
Francesco Melpignano
Italy
Level 1
francomelpignano@gmail.com
Germana Pavan
Italy
Level 1
germanapavan.pn@gmail.com
Markus Scaramuzza
Italy
Level 3
info@scuoladileggerezza.com
Tana Lisa Ericson
Portugal
Foundation Level
lisa@vendelsoridskola.se
Catherine Marshall
Scotland
Master Level
islamore@hotmail.com
Olivier Guerry
Suisse
Level 1
olivierguerry77@gmail.com
Anna Wallén
Sweden
Foundation Level
hastsvans22@hotmail.com
Lena Danius
Sweden
Foundation Level
lena.danius@ekipage-1.se
Lena Kjellström
Sweden
Foundation Level
Lena@equusit.se
Candice Deneuville
Switzerland
Foundation Level
shoupinoups@hotmail.com
Gabriele Greindl Schweizer
Switzerland
Level 1
gabriele.schweizer@live.de
Jeanne Bessire
Switzerland
Foundation Level
jeanne@cutohof.ch
Karin Battaglia
Switzerland
Level 1
info@karin-hofmann.ch
Laura Ochsner
Switzerland
Foundation Level
laura.ochsner@gmx.ch
Peter Henssler
Switzerland
Level 3
peter.henssler@legerete.ch
Petra Kindermann
Switzerland
Level 1
petrakindermann@hispeed.ch
Sabrina Martin
Switzerland
Level 1
bina.martin87@gmail.com
Sarah Husistein
Switzerland
Foundation Level
sarah.husistein@gmx.ch
Stéphanie Durand
Switzerland
Master Level
sdurand@bluewin.ch
Sylvia Stössel
Switzerland
Master Level
sylvia.stoessel@gmx.ch
Hannah Greindl
Switzerland
Level 1
greindl.hannah@gmail.com
Brenda Crist (Lantz)
USA
Foundation Level
kissdressage@gmail.com
Liana Upton
United Kingdom
Foundation Level
ravenroydequestrian@yahoo.co.uk
Nadine O'Sullivan
Australia
Level 1
nadine.osullivan@bigpond.com
Anna Gstach
Austria
Foundation Level
annagstach81@gmail.com
Caroline Moison
France
Level 2
cmoison@sfr.fr
Céline Fouquet
France
Level 2
celine-fouquet@neuf.fr
Dominique Belaud
France
Level 1
contact@ecole-legerete.com
Emilie Gatineau
France
Foundation Level
emilie74000@gmail.com
Anette Bartholdy
Germany
Foundation Level
a-bartholdy@t-online.de
Bettina Lanowy
Germany
Level 1
b.lanowy@horsecoaching.de
Claudia Steiert
Germany
Level 1
lebenskuenstlerin77@web.de
David Scheer
Germany
Level 1
davidscheer1974@gmail.com
Mira Semelka
Germany
Level 1
info@mira-semelka.de
Susanne Buck-Wegener
Germany
Level 1
susannebuckwegener@gmail.com
Tamara Drunkenmölle
Germany
Level 1
tamara-drunkenmoelle@posteo.de
Alessandro Cavallaro
Italy
Foundation Level
info@clubippicosangiorgio.it
Anna Vezzoni
Italy
Foundation Level
anna_vezzoni@libero.it
Beatrice Cinti
Italy
Foundation Level
beatrice.cinti98@gmail.com
Luca Morini
Italy
Level 1
l-morini@hotmail.it
Martha Payne
Italy
Level 1
marthapayneeng@gmail.com
Emmanuelle Dupraz
Switzerland
Level 1
hautsdecorsinge@bluewin.ch
Kornelia Bolli
Switzerland
Level 1
bollinele@gmail.com
Olivier Guerry
Switzerland
Level 1
olivierguerry77@gmail.com
Renate Schneider
Switzerland
Level 1
renateisaak@hotmail.com
Walter Gegenschatz
Switzerland
Level 3
wgegenschatz@bluewin.ch
Yveline Gindrat
Switzerland
Foundation Level
yveline.gindrat@gmail.com
Derek Clark
United Kingdom
Level 1
derek@holisticequitation.co.uk
bottom of page